top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Gore

Janesia + Troy | Downtown Macon Engagement

I first met Janesia and Troy at a local coffee and dessert bar, Decadent, in downtown Macon. Instantly, I knew they were my kind of people! I am so glad we FINALLY got to have their engagement session... Severe weather cancelled our first session and I actually had to push this session back a few hours because a random rain storm passed through our area! Luckily, these two are so understanding and we ended up having a fantastic time together.

We originally planned to meet up at Amerson (my favorite park) but ended up changing plans when we got there since it was pouring! I decided to take them to downtown Macon because we knew there were some covered areas that some other local photographers were using that would be perfect for us. And, uhhh, we definitely almost got our cars towed! Well, I think we almost did... we flew out of there like we were on fire. I am totally not a rule breaker and I was secretly praying that they didn't hate me for making them sketchily park somewhere. (Thanks, y'all!) Janesia and Troy were so giggly and down-to-earth and I loved every minute we spent together! I can tell that they serve and love each other well which made the day so fun. We had a lot of curve balls thrown at us but they shook off everyone one of them with a smile and a laugh. I am so excited to photograph their wedding in November! Congratulations Janesia + Troy!




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page